The Theif -Part Two

As soon as I thought that my cat had just wanted to sleep I walked off and went to my studies. My mother had been tending to her job of working as a trader. She had gone off many times and the trips would take so long that she normally would not take me. She had known that I needed to become a bright individual so i can become something that I can get a good life out of. Something like a medic. Once I was done my mother had let me go around town for a bit. With her knowledge of me carrying around a dagger worried her, but also made her a bit less worrisome. It was a gift for my older brother, from my uncle, but sadly my brother passed away from a sickness that had plagued him for nearly two months. I miss him oh so much. My mother would make my brother go outside with me. It let her know that at least I had some kind of supervision when out and about. Though I was still told what to do and what not to do without her. I’ve heard it so many times I’ve been able to recite it along with my mother when she would say it. I did know that she loved my more than anyone else could. After all I was now her only daughter. Her brother, my uncle, would sometimes drop by. It was nice when he visited, I felt a little bit happier than usual when I had him and my mother there with me. My uncle had gotten a quite important job. He had worked for the queens guard, but he was only a measly part of it. Although, it blew my mind that I had someone who I knew closely being upon royalty. The closest I could get to “royalty” would be Margret Williams. She had been practically the richest one of all of the class. To her friends she was a giggly little girl. The middle class she completely ignored. If not she had pushed some around. It was rare to see much of that though. I naturally didn’t hate anyone in my classes. I either was fine with their company, or if it was someone who was quite a bit of a nuisance I did what I do best. That is be silent and tend to your work. I do believe that my other peers enjoy my company due to the fact of how I knew how to entertain them when we werent to be doing anything special. Either if it was to be drawing silly pictures or making witty commentary of something that had happened, I almost always had known what to do to make good use of the time. I would normally know when to do such antics and when not to do them. Walking in town I had went down to the schools court-yard which looked to be full of children. Thinking to myself that I couldn’t get myself into trouble this way, I went over to a spot where I recognized some of my friends. They had been talking about exams and such. Once again I get a little lost in my head thinking up scenarios, each time a different pathway to the outcome. Right then Margret had come up to our little group of four.

– To Be Continued

One comment on “The Theif -Part Two

Leave a Reply

